ME,YOUR TIME,MY LIFE

Disclaimer: It’s a sequel to the earlier post, so its better you have a quick glance at the previous one This is not a movie, so we don’t have any opening credits for the flashback.

As a proof of earlier post you can see author’s (I mean my) facebook timeline. The last picture I uploaded was on my birthday; a year back. But now I regret even spending those two minutes it took to upload that photo (through BSNL broadband it takes time to upload and….. ok lets also include download …which is India’s no.1 telecommunications brand, as per Google search results)

Anyways still can’t forget that day. It was my birthday so mom decided to donate something to those in need. As there are no beggars left in India except Delhi and unfortunately I live 170kms north of Delhi, poor me..So all efforts to find one went in vain .Suddenly my mom came across few cows that had some sort of discussion at a nearby flyover. So she came home and asked me to follow the cows but I was so engrossed in uploading my pic (as mentioned above; refer line 3,previous para) on facebook that I missed the chance to  earn some brownie points. As a result, I missed the blessings of all those mothers (In India, cows are considered equal to or greater mothers than human mother)

In a nutshell there are far better things than to be on facebook; you can try and be nice to animals, grow some plants around your house,  read a good article like this, avoid eating wafers and chips, offer some food to cows every now and then and try to live together in peace and harmony with at least your neighbors

As I still owe him my unused account, I apologize to Mark {I mean Zuckeberg not Waugh the cricketer} and to his shareholders and to his ex girlfriends (if any; living or dead)

And please don’t be so excited about not being classified as Dumbos* (as mentioned above; refer line1,para 3 in my earlier post) and for heaven’s sake don’t mention it in the achievement column of your CV.

In case of Dumbos* (as mentioned; I think you know it by now) parental discretion is advised ;)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ravibhakatRavi
    Jun 18, 2012 @ 16:16:25

    “In a nutshell there are far better things than to be on facebook; you can try and be nice to animals, grow some plants around your house, read a good article like this, avoid eating wafers and chips, offer some food to cows every now and then and try to live together in peace and harmony with at least your neighbors”

    Quite delighted to say,,,it seems to have everything but “meaning of life”

    Reply

  2. CitizenRahul
    Jun 18, 2012 @ 18:10:30

    But Ravi you must admit that it was a honest attempt to explain the meaning of life. I will be quite delighted if even quarter of my friends are able to understand it ##

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 287 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

